Open Cockpit: DC-6 Airliner Cockpit

Saturday, February 16, 2019 - Sunday, February 17, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm -

Look inside this classic airliner!

DC-6 Airliner

Look inside this vintage aircraft, and learn about its history from the crew who has lovingly restored it.

The DC-6 was a large and powerful piston-powered airliner. In its day, the DC-6 circled the globe delivering passengers to North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, and all spots in between. When it was replaced by jetliners in the larger airlines, the DC-6 carried on with smaller and regional airlines. Many served as military transports, and later several were converted into aerial tankers for fighting fires.

Find out more about the DC-6.

Open Cockpit weekends at the Pacific Coast Air Museum are your chance to get up close to selected aircraft and look inside. We raise the canopies and open the doors to give you an unobstructed view so you can see what a genuine fighter plane, attack plane, transport, helicopter, or other type is like from the inside!

Don’t Miss the Next Open Cockpit Weekend

RF-86F Sabre on the ramp at the Wings Over Wine Country Air Show
Open Cockpit: Korean War Weekend

Saturday, July 20, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019

Look inside these historic aircraft of the Korean War era!

A-4E Skyhawk attack aircraft on the field at the Pacific Coast Air Museum. View is from directly in front. Pylons are filled with inert ordnance.
Open Cockpit: Vietnam War Weekend

Saturday, August 17, 2019 - Sunday, August 18, 2019

Look inside some of our most popular aircraft!

2018 Wings Over Wine Country Air Show logo
Wings Over Wine Country Air Show Sept 28-29

Saturday, September 28, 2019 - Sunday, September 29, 2019

The best family fun in the North Bay! Spectacular performers and static display aircraft!

Ilyushin IL-14 Crate
Open Cockpit: Russians vs. the Us Coast Guard

Saturday, October 19, 2019 - Sunday, October 20, 2019

Look inside some of our classic aircraft!

Open Cockpit: Trainer Weekend

Saturday, November 16, 2019 - Sunday, November 17, 2019

Look inside some of our classic aircraft!

Open Cockpit: December 14 at Santa Fly-In

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Look inside these historic aircraft!

Date

Saturday, February 16, 2019 - Sunday, February 17, 2019
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

LOCATION

One Air Museum Way

View Map

COST

Standard Museum entry donations apply.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Canadian Forces Snowbirds aircraft diving straight down and trailing smoke
Air Show Meeting June 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Help Plan the 2019 Wings Over Wine Country Air Show!

Black-and-white in-flight photo of Boeing B-47 Stratojet over clouds
Member Meeting June 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Guest Speaker Larry Scott: B-47 Days - Cold War Training and Missions - At our New Meeting Location

drawing of a hot dog on a bun
Hot Dog Thursday: July
Thursday, July 11, 2019

Have a Hot Dog Lunch among the aircraft in our collection!