Open Cockpit: DC-6 Airliner

Saturday, February 18, 2017 - Sunday, February 19, 2017 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm -

Look inside this vintage propliner!

A Plane that Crossed Oceans

Look Inside  this vintage aircraft, and learn about its history from the crew who has lovingly restored it.

The Douglas DC-6 was an iconic airliner of the 1950s and 1960s, carrying passengers across the globe in pressurized comfort. It is considered the pinnacle of piston propelled transport aircraft, but was displaced by far faster jet aircraft. Many DC-6s are still in use today. And you can sit in the “front office” and see just what made these birds go!

Find out more about the DC-6 nose section.

Open Cockpit weekends at the Pacific Coast Air Museum are your chance to get up close to selected aircraft and look inside. We raise the canopies and open the doors to give you an unobstructed view so you can see what a genuine fighter plane, attack plane, transport, helicopter, or other type is like from the inside!

Don’t Miss the Next Open Cockpit Weekend

RF-86F Sabre on the ramp at the Wings Over Wine Country Air Show
Open Cockpit: Korean War Weekend

Saturday, July 21, 2018 - Sunday, July 22, 2018

Look inside these historic aircraft of the Korean War era!

A-4E Skyhawk attack aircraft on the field at the Pacific Coast Air Museum. View is from directly in front. Pylons are filled with inert ordnance.
Open Cockpit: Vietnam War Weekend

Saturday, August 18, 2018 - Sunday, August 19, 2018

Look inside some of our most popular aircraft!

2018 Wings Over Wine Country Air Show logo
Wings Over Wine Country Air Show Sept 22-23

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - Sunday, September 23, 2018

The best family fun in the North Bay! Spectacular performers and static display aircraft!

Ilyushin IL-14 Crate
Open Cockpit: Russians vs. the Us Coast Guard

Saturday, October 20, 2018 - Sunday, October 21, 2018

Look inside some of our classic aircraft!

t33-shootingstar-pcam-03
Open Cockpit: Acemaker Weekend

Saturday, November 17, 2018 - Sunday, November 18, 2018

Look inside some of our classic aircraft!

santa-fly-in-pcam-220w
Open Cockpit: During Santa Fly-In December 15

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Look inside these historic aircraft!

Date

Saturday, February 18, 2017 - Sunday, February 19, 2017
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

LOCATION

One Air Museum Way

View Map

COST

Standard Museum admission charges apply.

UPCOMING EVENTS

RF-86F Sabre on the ramp at the Wings Over Wine Country Air Show
Open Cockpit: Korean War Weekend
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - Sunday, July 22, 2018

Look inside these historic aircraft of the Korean War era!

drawing of a hot dog on a bun
Hot Dog Thursday: August
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Have a Hot Dog Lunch among the aircraft in our collection!

antique biplane flying upside down trailing smoke at an air show
Air Show Meeting August 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Help Plan the 2018 Wings Over Wine Country Air Show!